Empire 2250 - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Empire 2250

Yorkshire, UK
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

54 (x1)

Empire 2250

Im hoping this would be a competative, all commers list. Im fairly new to Empire, so please be gentle.

Kurt Helborg

Battle Wizard - lvl 2; Aldred's Casket of Sorcery;

Warrior Priest - Great Weapon; Armour of Metoric Iron;

Warrior Priest - Heavy Armour; Shield; Doomfire Ring

23x Swordsmen - FC; (Wizard and first Priest here)
    [Det] 9x Swordsmen

20x Swordsmen - FC
    [Det] 9x Swordsmen

18x Flagellant Warband

5x Knights of the Inner Circle - Champ; Standard; Lance & Shield

5x Pistoliers - Champ; Repeater Pistol

19x Greatswords - FC (Second Priest goes here)
    [Det] 9x Swordsmen

Great Cannon

Steam Tank

So any tips? Im after something that looks nice on the table, but yet is still competative. I think I have too many swordsmen at the moment. So something to break this up would be nice. Possible some way of getting a unit of Hunters in or some Handgunners.

2. Remove Advertisements

0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

8 (x1)

Any tips I can offer are a matter of personal preference, tinted with personal experience, so take this lightly if you can.

Many people will swear by swordsmen, but I'd rather squeeze in a few extra spearmen for the points- which makes warrior priests all the more potent. I'd say you should switch up your detachments a bit, at least. Take some halberdiers, free company, or missile troops as detachments to accent the versatility of the unit as a whole. A detachment of 6 archers works extremely well at protecting your units from missile fire or just generally being a pain.