<2000 2000 points all corners army that is fun but hopefuly a bit competative. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2000 points all corners army that is fun but hopefuly a bit competative.

Hey there, just wanted to see if this list is going to fare ok against a variety of opponents. I'm new to empire and not too sure really. I think it could be quite good although I could probably do with more war machines. Criticisms very welcome. I would rather not comprimise the more fun units if atall possible.

Lords:
    Level 4 wizard. - Rod of power
    Lore undecided, life, heavens or shadows are current favourite for myself.
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    Heroes:
    Captain. - BSB, Enchanted Shield, full plate armour, sigal of sigmar (magic res 1)

Warrior priest. - 2 handed hammer, armour of meteoric iron.
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Core:
    28 swordsmen with command. (7 wide, BSB in this unit).
    14 Halberdier detatchment. For dealing with toughness 4 opponents mainly.

12 Handgunners with marksman and musician. Self explanatory really.

7 Knights with no command. To tie up things with their 2+ save mostly.
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Special:
    24 Greatswords with full command. (6 or 7 wide, holds the centre, warrior priest goes here for hatred re-rolls)
    12 Swordsmen detatchment. For stripping ranks hopefuly.

Cannon. For dealing with enemy monsters etc.