<2000 1500 friendly empire army - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1500 friendly empire army

hey guys i am just starting out playing warhammer and want to collect dwarfs but am borrowing my mates empire army...its hard enough to modify things but was wondering how best i could play with th units i have. the models i have are as follows...

1 general
    1 captain on horeseback with brace of pistols
    1 bsb
    28 spearmen
    10 halberdiers
    24 handgunners
    8 knights
    1 cannon

here is how i play it...
    1 elector count
    -runefang sword,full plate armour(fpa), shield
    1 captain
    -mouted, fpa, brace of pistols
    1 bsb
    -fpa,
    28 spearmen
    -shields griffon standard
    10 halberdiers
    12 handgunners
    -marksman with repeater handgun
    12 handgunners
    -marksman with repeater handgun
    8 knights of the inner circle
    -standard of arcane warding
    1 great cannon

so what do you think?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    28 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    298 (x8)

Well, the models available to you are just plain awful. That said, we can do a little to tighten things up a bit. First, the runefang is too expensive and doesn't allow you to take a ward save. I recommend you go with the holy relic and sword of sigismund instead. And I'd change the banner to the razor standard. And it's well worth your money to buy a wizard!
    Last edited by Marnepup; February 18th, 2012 at 02:35.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)