2000pt Campaign Army - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2000pt Campaign Army

EDIT: Some point totals removed to respect GW copyright. ~DavidVC04

hello everyone,
    the army that I created is based on the College of Engineers in Altdorf. Being an Engineer myself is what inspired me for this idea to begin with. Now I know this is very much like a gun line army, but I tried to stick with my theme as much as possible.

Gertannon, Apprentice of Balthasar Gelt 150pts
    Level 2 Gold Wizard, General
    Dispel Scroll x2

Master Engineer Octavius 85
    Hochland Long-rifle

Master Engineer Dimitrius 85
    Hochland Long-rifle

Master Engineer Sirius 85
    Hochland Long-rifle

10xHandgunners 105
    Marksman w/Hochland Long-rifle

10xHandgunners 105

10xHandgunners 105

5xKnights of the Silver Cog

5xKnights of the Silver Cog

7xOutriders 168
    Champion w/Hochland Long-rifle

Cannon

Cannon

Mortar

Steam Tank

Steam Tank

total = 1993

Iknow that I am very light on models for an empire army, not much I can say about that with the exception that I feel that if engineers were to go to war they would take as many contraptions and big guns as possible. I like the knights as representing the elite guards that patrol the grounds of the campus while the handgunners would be more like the sentries, replacing pikemen or halberdiers in that role. I could have taken a helblaster or helstorm instead of the second steam tank, but with the engineers not being able to assist those weapons, they seem way to unpredictable. Besides, the engineers should be the ones to use two tanks since they maintain them.