Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a quick question about the Arch lector fighting a challenge.
The AL gains +2 to save and a 4+ ward save for being on the war altar.
If the AL fights in a challenge the rules claim that all chracters step down from their chariot.
As the AL is apparently no longer on the chariot does this mean the he would loose his save bonus and ward?
The Herts & Essex Blood Bowl League - 30 active members and still looking to expand!
Check out our website at http://www.hebbl.co.uk
That was 6th edition. In the new BRB it nowhere says such a thing. Instead, now the steeds pulling the chariot even join the challenge (just like any other mounts for characters), only other chariot crew must sit out the challenge (but the war altar has none, so it doesn't matter anyways)the rules claim that all chracters step down from their chariot
So the Archlector will retain his 4+ ward save.
But the armour save bonus is only against shooting anyways.:C
It ain't easy bein' green... :-)