Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just a quick one about the Empire priests bound prayers.
In the Empire book it says under the prayer rules that "Once per magic phase (or twice for AL) a priest of sigmar is allowed to use prayers from the prayers list"
Under the rules for the golden griffon, the rules say "Once per EMPIRE magic phase the griffon allows you to cast a bound spell".
This leads me to believe that a priest can use his prayers in the opponents magic phase as it does not say it has to be specifically the Empire phase as it does under the griffon rules!
What does everyone think?
You can only cast spells in your magic phase.
Sorry. The wording for the War Alter, does not give the Priests the ability to cast spells in the opponents magic phase.
Prayers are used like a bound spell, but are not spells.
The war altar specifically says use in EMPIRE magic phase, whereas the prayers say use in the THE magic phase.
As they require no dice to cast i thought i`d be a little cheeky and question GW wording of the rule 0:
Just remember, any exceptions must be explicitly stated in the unit entry to contravene the standard flow of the game. So things that work outside the normal, i.e. using bound spells in the opponents phase, must be written.
Full marks for finding the "Empire" note.
And on p.121 BRB, there's a useful little paragraph which states, amongst other things, when bound spells are activated (and it's not your opponent's magic phase)Prayers are used like a bound spell, but are not spells.
It ain't easy bein' green... :-)