Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can outriders shoot the turn they rally? It says in the rulebook that rallied fast cavalry count as moving for the purposes of shooting, hence the -1. Since Outriders normally aren't allowed to move and shoot does their counting as moving for the purposes of shooting prohibit them from doing so the turn they rally?
Since they cannot move and shoot and they count as having moved I'ld be inclined to say no. They, by nature of their guns, do not get any of the other shooting benefits of fast cavelry so methinks they do not have a special exception to this one. Of course this only applies if the rules say that it counts as movement to rally.
Up, up and away!
They cannot shoot on the turn they rally. This is why pistoliers are a better option. They can rally, if they declared a "flee" from a charge, move and shoot.
Remember, the special fast cav rally rule only applies if your fleeing as a result of declaring "Flee" as a charge reaction.
Mirage Arcana Podcast
The "A Smart Player Will..." theory is a complete paradox. If we make an assumption that everything we do is outsmarted, then theoretically we can never win.
The outriders were within 6 inches of my stegadon at the start of the turn so they took and failed a terror test. The next turn he rallied them and shot up my kroxigors. So as I see it now, he couldn't of fired for two reasons. Firstly because he didn't flee as a charge reaction, and secondly because outriders can't shoot if counted as moving.
Thanks for the clarification, the empire guy wasn't cheating intentionally, and I still won the game so no harm done 8Y.