Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I am investigating the great cannon rules for the emipre army. Since the range and damage are not in the army book i looked in the rulebook. there is an asterix (*) next to the entry (on page 8 and i have two questions
1. What the hell does the asterix (*) mean?
2. Does the cannon still fire with the small blast template?
Thanks in advance.
Proud commander of the Calamarian 81st'Hmmm..., I don't seem to have enough guns'
great cannon fires like a cannon ball (no blast template) but does Str10 d6 wounds per model
* refers to the great cannon over the regular cannon.
Just a thing to note. It's every unsaved wound becomes D^. not they take D6 wounds, then save them.
You'll come across it some time or other, so I just thought I'd clarify it now.