Quick Priest Questions - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Gladewalker Rhoaran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Iowa, USA
    Age
    30
    Posts
    429
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x1)

    Quick Priest Questions

    Can priests take arcane items? Where is this clarified?

    Can priests take magical swords, if so, can you model them as hammers (ie 'hammer of might')?

    Thanks.

    "...and thee shall know the Emperor's might when thy enemies fall before thy guns. No crude Orkish blade can pierce thy anointed armor, nor any twisted alien resist the sting of thy sword." ~Major Kaelen Rhodes

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Duo_Sonata's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Age
    29
    Posts
    325
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    30 (x1)

    No as only a wizard is allowed arcane items, and priests are not wizards.
    Yes, you could even model the priest to have a sword *not very priesty but whatever* as there is no such ruling saying a priest can only have a hammer, and there shouldn't be any problem if you have a 'Hammer of Might' and if anyone says otherwise, shoot em in the head

  4. #3
    Banned ArchonFarseerGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Jafaland, New Zealand
    Age
    25
    Posts
    4,252
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    458 (x8)

    Priests are characters and therefore follow the same rules as everyone else for Magic stuff, no matter what the item is (you can have the Sword of Power if you want, for example).

    -AFG//

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts