Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ive never played Empire myself but have faced them a few times, i know prayers when cast count as bound spells, but what i want to know is are they nullified by an iten that says "No Wizard within 6" of the bearer may cast any spells."?
Check the rules for Bound Spells. It says that having a Bound Spell fails to make you a wizard. So said item would be useless against WPS- who aren't wizards.
I'll dig up a reference now, and Edit it in.
Pg 121, that box in the corner. The last sentence in the first paragraph reads: "Possessing a bound spell item does not make the character a wizard." Although prayers aren't technically items, I think they still count for purposes of this argument.
Last edited by ArchonFarseerGuy; October 20th, 2008 at 20:00.
Well, item im reffering to actually stops all spells cast within 6" and stops all items working with 6", does that change it?
no. it won't have any effect on a WP or his prayers.
prayers are not spells and WP are not wizards.
It would work on the war alter's bound spell from the lore of light though.
I gues most it would do against him would be negate items, like any nasty hammers, lol