Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
With regard to equipping the BSB, army builder implies that once he has a magical standard, he can't be equipped with anything else, including a weapon other than the hand weapon. My understanding was that he simply could not take any other magical item, but could be equipped with non-magical gear like a regular captain.
Can someone clarify as to what a BSB can take when he has a standard and when he has a magical standard
P.S. -the title should read "arming" not "armying" ... sorry.
Last edited by drsid; April 27th, 2009 at 15:49. Reason: bad title
First off since he's the BSB, he can't take any "non-magical equipment" besides armour. He can take a horse (may be barded) but not the pegasus. This goes for all BSB, with or without magic banner.
If he has a magic banner, he can't take other magic items.
If he has a mundane banner, he can take any magic item(s)
Stated on p. 70-something as far as i remember, don't have the armybook here...
(i think these rules are the same for all armies, except Lizardmen, but I'm not sure)
Okay, so that means that once you promote, or demote as it maybe, your captain to a BSB, he loses the option of taking other weapons (e.g, a pistol) and can only be armed with a hand weapon at that point?
Page 75.Stated on p. 70-something as far as i remember, don't have the armybook here...The other exception I would cite are WoC. Stupid halberd-banner combos...(i think these rules are the same for all armies, except Lizardmen, but I'm not sure)