Decision Time - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Decision Time

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Decision Time

Hi i am new to warhammer and want to play either empire or brettonia. could you please give em an overview on how they play and what armies they have a good/rough time against.

Thanks

A fair fight, our 3 units vs. your 1

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    1283 (x8)

Yikes, that's a pretty broad request! Can you think of a more specific question?
    Painting Videos--My Warriors of Chaos--WHFB Tactica Index

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ok,so i basically want to know what the armies specialize at e.g.(shooty, assaulty) and what other races they generally get a rough time from and ones they generally have an easy time against e.g.wood elves having a rough time from dwarfs. Hope that narrows it down.

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

The brettonians specialize in their Knights, that is their bread-and-butter unit. I think they still have the Field Trebuchet as their sole war machine. their infantry is very weak, although they have some decent archers. but their Knights are amongst the best in the game, right up with the Dragon Princes, Chaos Knights, etc.

The Empire Knights are solid but unspectacular. Lots of Infantry, some of it VERY good, good overall shooty units. Some of the best war machines in the game.

Mentioned