Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a couple of questions about the title's subject. Can we have 2 remains in play on a single Arch Lector? Can we can a bound remains and play and then a normal bound ? Thank you!
Hey, I'm not sure what you are exactly trying to ask but I will try to help as best as I can.
1) Do you mean if your Arch lector is capabale of casting 2 RiP (remains in play) or if it's possible to have to RiP working on him at the same time? If it's the first: I'm pretty sure a wizard/Warrior Priest/Arch Letcor is only able to have 1 RiP at the same time. For example you can't have both Armour of Contempt and Hammer of Sigmar in play at the same time if both where cast by the same Lector.
I'm not sure about the second, perhaps it is possible to have 2 RiP at the same character at the same time aslong as they are cast by different characters.
2)About your second question: again, i'm not sure. I think it is possible as in theory one off the RiP is kept intact by the item, not the one using it. But I hope others will be able to explain this better then me.
Last edited by aquatara; October 17th, 2009 at 14:47. Reason: spelling mistake
I actually had the same question in mind a few weeks ago. And I found the answer in the Empire FAQ on the GW site.
I'll paraphrase the 3 questions/answers here, but for a clearer answer refer to the above mentioned FAQ/Errata.
When an Arch Lector uses a prayer or the Lore of Light spell from the War Altar any RiP powers/prayers the Arch Lector cast will be dispelled. This means it is impossible to have 2 RiP prayers active cast by the same Arch Lector. This makes it wise to start the Arch Lectors magic phase with non-RiP prayers / War Altar Spell before finishing with a RiP prayers.
It is possible to have 2 RiP spells/prayers active on the Arch Lector as long as they are cast by 2 different characters.
Hope this helps.
So if on turn one I cast a RIP prayer with the AL, and on turn 2, I cast something non-RIP, it disspells the RIP and I have to recast it? It's bad enough that he can't cast two RIPs on different units.
IG since 1999 __ DA since 2002 __ Tau since 2005 __ SoB since 2007
Brets 1997-1999 __ TK since 2009 __ Empire since 2010
Yes that's right. You dispell your own RIP if you cast another spell. So yes, you would have to recast it.