Aldred's Casket of Sorcery VS Tomb Kings - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Age
    28
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Aldred's Casket of Sorcery VS Tomb Kings

    So I am aware from the Empire FAQ that the Casket is able to steal an incantation and it is cast at power lv based on who it was taking from.

    "Q. Can Aldred's Casket of Sorcery steal Incantations from the Tomb Kings army? If yes, at what power level are the Incantations released?

    A. Yes. The Incantations are released at power level 2D6 for one stolen from a Priest, 3d6 for one stolen from a High Priest, or D6 for one stolen from a Tomb Prince/King"

    -Empire FAQ pg3. Left Column bottom.

    So this raises a few concerns...

    "Horekhah's Incantation of Righteous Smiting

    Target one of your own Undead units within 12"...."

    "Djedra's Incantation of Summoning

    Target one of your own Undead units within 12"...."

    "Mankara's Incantation of Urgency

    Target one of your own Undead units within 12"..."

    -Tomb kings Army book, pg 37.

    So it is clear from the FAQ that he may steal the spell then use it, but in the case of these incantations, part of the spell is the targeting aspect of one of your own Undead units, meaning does the casket basically remove / change parts of the spell in order to be able to cast it, which would be really f*@$ing dumb.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Banned ArchonFarseerGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Jafaland, New Zealand
    Age
    25
    Posts
    4,252
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    458 (x8)

    Hey,
    This really belongs in the Rules Help section. Since there's already a thread for this there, it's best to keep replies in one area, so I'll lock this one.

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts