Steel Standard question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member mishari26's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Age
    43
    Posts
    154
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    13 (x1)

    Steel Standard question

    Hi all,

    does the steel standard add 1D3" to the base move of the Knights? or to the final charge move?

    meaning if you roll a 2 on the D3.. does the charge range become 7+2=9*2 = 18?

    or does it simply become 7*2 = 14 + 2 = 16?

    Thanks all


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Tashin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Skandinavia
    Posts
    530
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    74 (x2)

    That is an excellent question Mishari, however if i was to take a guess, i'd say that it seems most likely that the D3 is added to the final charge. This is just a 20point item, and the idea is, as far as i see it, to have that slight advantage versus other barded cavalry - an advantage that really could prove gamewinning imo. But this is just a feeling, i really cant back it up from the rulebook/armybook or anything, so you'll probably have to wait for others to read this thread.
    - Tash

    edit: Crap. Dobbelpost. im sorry
    Last edited by Tashin; February 28th, 2010 at 11:58.

  4. #3
    Senior Member Tashin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Skandinavia
    Posts
    530
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    74 (x2)

    That is an excellent question Mishari, however if i was to take a guess, i'd say that it seems most likely that the D3 is added to the final charge. This is just a 20point item, and the idea is, as far as i see it, to have that slight advantage versus other barded cavalry - an advantage that really could prove gamewinning imo. But this is just a feeling, i really cant back it up from the rulebook/armybook or anything, so you'll probably have to wait for others to read this thread.

    - Tash

  5. #4
    Member mishari26's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Age
    43
    Posts
    154
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    13 (x1)

    myself I'm leaning that it only adds to the final charge, as the item description says:

    "..add D3" to its charge move." which if interpreted simply is the whole 14".

    which agrees with what you say.

    and since it continues saying that in a failed charge they move 7" as normal, also suggests that the base movement wasn't altered.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts