Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I've got a question considering the Dawn Armour, magic item choice of the empire.
It states that you can re-roll any failed armour save. I once read somewhere, that this also meant that you could reroll failed ward saves.. so i made some investigation of the matter, and didnt find anywhere that said the ward counted as an armour save - acutally it states the quite opposite @ p. 30 in the rulebook: "This type of save (ei. the ward save) is quite different from an armour save).
So my question is, can you reroll ward saves with the Dawn Armour?
Nope, you're correct - ward saves and armor saves are definitely -not- the same thing. This armor is mostly useful for guys you -really- want to keep alive and who already have a great armor save - for example, your grandmaster knight or captain...or a warpriest with a heavy barded warhorse and other fluff (not as good imho as it costs even more points). A re-rollable 1 armor save is great enough, trust me.
Can WP's wear Dawn Armour being it as Full Plate armour and WP's are restricted to Heavy?