Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I just had the idea of sticking a warrior priest in a massive regiment of Alcatani fellowship (WS 2 pikemen, pikes fight in 4 ranks and always strike first when charged in the front), and wanted to know if this was legel. I posted this question in the (dead) Dogs of War forum, and I was just wondering if Characters are allowed to join regiments of renown. I can't find anything that says that you can't do this, but there's something in the back of my head suggesting otherwise. Can anybody answer this definitively for me?
I'm too lazy to come up with a witty sig.
Unless there's a rule forbidding it, it's allowed. And I see no such rule.
IG since 1999 __ DA since 2002 __ Tau since 2005 __ SoB since 2007
Brets 1997-1999 __ TK since 2009 __ Empire since 2010
I just glanced through the file and found nothing that says you can't.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
RoR with characters do not allow characters to join their ranks. You can join a dogs of war unit, but not RoR. Unless this has changed since last edition, it is illegal.