Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Do knights get a parry save? weird question but i'm not quite sure as it says in their entry that they come with a hand weapon, full plate armour and a lance and shield or great weapon. Obviously if u had great weapons you wouldn't have the parry save.
Or do they only get the parry save in the second round of combat if they charge and from the off if they are charged?
If the do have a parry save for having a hand weapon and shield, would it be added to the standard of arcane warding? so in combat they would have a 4+ ward save.
Thanks in advance for replys
Mounted models don't get a parry save. Ever.
Even if they did, Parry saves only work in close combat, so no you can't combine the Parry Save and Standard of Arcane Warding. You also can't combine ward saves as per page 44 of the BRB under Ward Saves - "Note that different ward saves cannot be combined to increase a model's chance of saving. If a model has more then one ward save, simply use the best." I believe the only exception to this is Karl Franz, who has been specifically stated to combine his Magic Resistance and existing Ward Save.
"I like your style. You make up your own rules, just like me. Bean counters said I couldn't fire a man just for being in a wheelchair. Did it anyway. Ramps are expensive." - Cave Johnson, Portal 2
Oh well, Just read that bit myself. Spose it pays to read all the rules lol.
Balthesar gelt has a 3+ ward from missile attacks and magic resistance 1 so does that combine for a 2+ ward from missile attacks?
I would say that it does. The text under Magic Resistance is pretty clear that it can be used as a "bonus" to any existing Ward Save. The example it gives is Magic Resistance (2) turning a 5+ Ward save into a 3+ one.
The careful application of terror is a form of communication in itself - Zutta Law #4.