Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Okay So if im not mistaking the new rules state you can 2(3 if over 3000pts) rare units of one type max. So can i have 4 units of flagellants if i take a priest? or am i still restricted to 3 since they are a type of rare unit but counted as a core for the game?
Don't mess up our fluff GW!
I see it as one unit as Core, and then as many as you can as Rare, so with a Priest/AL, you could field 3 unitsof Flaggies at 2000pts or 5 at 3000pts.
The careful application of terror is a form of communication in itself - Zutta Law #4.
The better question is "why would you want to???!?"
Not to mention that, not counting the one core unit, you can only spend 25% of your points on flaggies, and that's if you take no other rare choices...so you're looking at a pretty freaking huge game before you are fielding more than two rare choice flaggie units.
Last edited by Marnepup; November 18th, 2010 at 15:33.
IG since 1999 __ DA since 2002 __ Tau since 2005 __ SoB since 2007
Brets 1997-1999 __ TK since 2009 __ Empire since 2010
the 0-1 restriction on flagellants has been removed (other than the ability to take a WP, and have one as a core choice)???