Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I play a WoC army but my friend that I play quite often has an Empire army with Balthazzar included. Under his special rules he is the master of the Lore of Metal and such he knows ALL the spells from Lore of Metal from the BRB. However, Storm of Magic recently came out and has upgrades to the Lore of Metal.
My question now is, Does Balthazzar also automatically know all the new spells from the Lore of Metal in Storms of Magic?
It's already a pain watching my lords turn to gold, if the answer is yes I'm switching to an army with less armor. lol
'Lore master' or the version of it Balthasaar has means he knows all the spells from the Rule book, not SoC. The spells he is able to cast in SoC is dependant on how many Fulcrums you/he controls. It's the same for all wizards.
Ah ok. We don't have the SoM book yet but I looked at the spell listing for the Lore of Metal on the GW store. Glad to know that unless we get the book and play the actual SoM games he can't do anything worse than he's already doing. Thanks again Borak!
No problem! aye, all the spells in SoM revolve around how many Fulcrums (objectives) you have. So, if you have a Fulcrum you can cast the basic SoM spells. If you have more Fulcrums than your opponent you get to cast the uber SoM spells!! SoM is pretty simple really, I think all the main rules are on one page. There is also a list of other spells that ALL wizards know in addition to their normal spells. For example you can teleport around and challenge enemy wizards to duels etc...
No idea why I keep calling it Storm of Chaos...........
all SoM spells are "known" to any wizard with that same lore attribute, your fulcrum count dictates what SoM spells you are allowed to cast.