New Army. Empire or Dogs - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New Army. Empire or Dogs

So I have decided that I am going to do a second warhammer fantasy army. I am relatively new to this side of Warhammer (being a 40K player for near 12 years). My first army is Lizardmen, but I am one to loose focus on and off. So I tend to due two-three armies at one time.

I already have some models so far, but am hitting a point in putting them together that I need to make a choice as painting is the next step, and could differ in which army I play (concept wise).

Models I have.
    10 X-bowmen
    20 Spearmen (easily converted to pikemen)
    10 Heavy Calvary
    1 General on horse back
    1 Captain on pegasus
    1 Wizard on foot
    1 Cannon crew

So on to the main question. What is the main play difference between Dogs and Empire. For the most part they seem to have the same "potential" troops. Free Company - Duelists. Knights - Heavy Calvary. Xbow, Regiment boxes, etc...

So which one is more flexible. Which one is more forgiving to dumb mistakes. I see that empire leads to a more potential shooty army then Dogs does, but I am not interested in a nothing but shooting army (enough of guns from 40K. Not to say I don't want shooting I just don't want all shooting).

Thought? Advice? Suggestion?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)