newb to fantasy, likes empire, help me form a list - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

newb to fantasy, likes empire, help me form a list

okey dokey, as stated in the title im new to fantasy and im liking empire.

i was gonna do a desert based empire army.

2250 pts is what my shop plays

i will face

empire
    dwarf
    chaos

others to but those are the abundance.

so help me form a list. im liking the detachment option but im not sure what i want to do with the list. usually in 40k i do a strictly shooting or strictly cc army, not a mix. i think i should do a mix for empire though.

how bout:

some lord i dont really care what

1-2 cannons
    1 mortor

1-3 spearmen with ranged detachements
    1-3 swordmen with ranged detachements

and some knights maybe

thats what i think would be neat. but ass i said ive never played fantasy before so idk if this will work. help me out

thanks

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Artillery is fine, though you might look at some of the rare choice artillery. Take swordsmen over spearmen they are better in my opinion. Halbidiers are the best detachments aswell as handgunners. Outriders and pistoliers are a must as is a unit of Flaggelants. The Arch Lector has become the default Lord choice now so stick with him, give him a Battle Wizard and 2 Priests and you will be laughing. Knights are good but unless you want a big unit of them I prefer Fast Cavelry.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    37 (x1)

hellbunny,