Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok, here's a new question. I find this completely ridiculous, but I have no proof to back it up. My friend plays an Empire gunline army, and he loves his Helblaster. However, I think he has a rule wrong. He claims it can fire at my units without line of sight, shooting over his own men into my poor clanrats. I'm inclined to belive him, since the rule reads that all you have to do is "nominate a target". It dosn't mention "line of sight" anywhere. I'm a 40k player at heart, and LOS is paramount to me, so I feel like I'm being cheated, intentionally or not. What is the consensus?
Ive played against Empire for some time and am soon teaming up with an Empire player (Im a HE player at heart) --- and as far as I know ALL war machines need line of sight of their target otherwise they wouldnt know what there firing over - unlike 40k (where your own troops dont block LoS) everything that stands more than 1mm above the table blocks LoS
Also in reality if he fired his vollies like that he would hit his own troops >.>
Knock him upside the head and tell him he needs a LOS
Well, to bolster it with rules:
The entry for the Hellblaster says that it follows all rules for warmachines as described in the BRB. And there on page 85 (under 'shooting') it says that warmachines usually need LOS.
And since the Hellblaster does not say that he doesn't need LOS it simply gonna need it. (let alone the fact that a machine using BS wouldn't need to see its target... :shifty: )