Best Hero - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Best Hero

Martial of the Riddermark
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    57 (x2)

Best Hero

I was just wondering about people's opinions on the best heroes in the game.
    I'm pretty new to fantasy and so don't have a lot of experience, but:

I've found that Exalted heroes for chaos can be very good in combat and as a BSB, and can even take the book of secrets for some sorcery.
    Warrior priests can also be helpful for hatred and extra dispel dice whilst at times their prayers are also useful.
    And of course mages of all kinds are extremely useful.

But as my views are extremely limited, what does everyone else think?

adamwelton "Bliss-giver is right as always."
    "Opportunities multiply as they are seized."

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

First question I have for you is... does this include hero-level Special Characters or no?

Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

57 (x2)

I was really talking about non-heroes, but really I don't mind too much, especially if people use them regularly.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    122 (x3)

I would say the following:

Best Fighter:
    - reg: WoC Exalted Champion or whatever they are called, or a Herald of Khorne. (as both have weapon skill equal to most lords)
    - spec: Named PG guy, or skulltaker.

Best BSBs: