Can you no longer have multiple dispel scrolls in an army with 8e? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member lightningpaws's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Fort Bragg, NC
    Age
    26
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Can you no longer have multiple dispel scrolls in an army with 8e?

    Army builder gave me an error when I tried to add two mages with dispel scrolls, so I checked the rulebook and didn't see any exceptions made for scrolls as duplicate magic items. Did this change from 7e to 8e?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    quik-quik, kill-kill! The bearded one's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Karak Rotterdam
    Age
    22
    Posts
    2,645
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    585 (x8)

    You can not have multiple items from the same category. You may not have 2 arcane items, or 2 enchanted items for example. Dispell scrolls are arcane items and you can't have multiple arcane items. You may only have 1 item from any category and the BRB describes it as items from the same category magically interfering with one another and eventually exploding in a suitably messy fashion.

    Page 500 of the BRB, under Balance of power

    The only army that can have multiple dispell scrolls are dwarfs, because dwarfs use 'runes of spellbreaking' instead and multiple of those can be placed on a runic talisman.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Stevenage, Herts, Uk
    Age
    29
    Posts
    817
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    92 (x2)

    Short answer: No.

  5. #4
    Benevolent Dictator CaptainSarathai's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    inside your head
    Posts
    8,455
    Mentioned
    67 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    1413 (x8)

    TBO- your post is a little confusing. Remember, an army may carry any number of magic items from any category, so long as there are
    1. no duplicates (in answer to OP's question- no, you cannot have 2 'Dispel Scrolls', although a 'Dispel Scroll' and 'Feedback Scroll' would be legal)
    2. each character carries no more than one item from each category. You cannot give your Lord 2 Enchanted Items, for example.
    The 2014 Site Campaign: Roll Call!

    My Nippon Armybook, now on Isuu, Scribd, and free for download at Google Docs

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts