If I only have one character in my army (because, say, I'm playing 1000pts Warriors of Chaos), can he be a Battle Standard Bearer? The BRB says the general can't be BSB unless stated otherwise. I think this isn't possible, but someone (GW staff) told me that in this specific situation it is. The reasoning, I guess, would be so: I choose my army, the characters and upgrades before the game, take an Exalted Hero (e.g.) and make him a BSB. Now, with my army list ready, I choose my General and I couldn't choose BSB, but he's the only character, so I have no other option. I can't find any clear answer in the BRB, and nothing in the FAQ or errata. Maybe someone wiser could answer this?