Adjunct? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Adjunct?

  1. #1
    I'm Back! Koss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    chaos wastes
    Age
    27
    Posts
    2,351
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    176 (x6)

    Adjunct?

    In codex lost in the damned, it says something along the lines of "the list may be used as an adjunct to the chaos codex..."

    what does this mean:
    - may take lost and the damned as allies for CSM(as adjuct means subordinate part of something)
    - you can just interchange between the two lists
    - nothing that isn't already there, its just mumbo jumbo.

    which would it be? its kind of confusing.

    That is not dead which may eternal lie,
    for in strange aeons even death may die.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member Katkiller 5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Tempe Arizona
    Age
    28
    Posts
    65
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    As vastly awesome as it would be to mean that you could combine the two.. tt means that a bunch of the stuff in the LATD use entries or upgrades from the Chaos Codex, and somewhere else it states that the LATD can take Chaos Allies, but Chaos cannot take LATD allies.

    More or less, it's mumbo-jumbo that's just wording.
    For the Dark Goddess! For Slaanesh!

    Starting April 21st, 2007, W-L-T
    Emperor's Children Legion - 26-6-6

  4. #3
    Illustrator Extraordinair Adrian MalSeraph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    New York State
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,579
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    192 (x7)

    It basically means that the two lists can be used together.

    You may take LatD allies in a CSM army, following this simple setup.

    0-1 HQ
    0-1 Elites
    0-2 Troops
    0-1 Fast Attack.

    Note, heavy support may not be taken from LatD

    Or, if you note the unit allowances from the list, you'll see that LatD aren't limited to what's in the list in EoT. You may take stuff from CSMs as long as its on the list and you follow the rules on the page.

    Make sense, I can try to explain it a bit better.

  5. #4
    Senior Member Playa's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    451
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    95 (x1)

    Hey,

    [QUOTE=Adrian MalSeraph;978690]It basically means that the two lists can be used together/QUOTE]

    Quote Originally Posted by Dictionary.com Unabridged (v 1.1)
    ad·junct [aj-uhngkt] –noun
    1. something added to another thing but not essential to it
    IOW, you need Codex CSM to play LatD, not the other way round.


    Playa

  6. #5
    I'm Back! Koss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    chaos wastes
    Age
    27
    Posts
    2,351
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    176 (x6)

    [QUOTE=Playa;978778]Hey,

    Quote Originally Posted by Adrian MalSeraph View Post
    It basically means that the two lists can be used together/QUOTE]



    IOW, you need Codex CSM to play LatD, not the other way round.


    Playa
    You don't need codex CSM to play LatD. You can use aspiring champions as hq's, mutants/ traitors as troops, spawns as hq, hounds as fast attack, big mutants as elites ect... it is possible to feild a army using only the eye of terror codex.
    That is not dead which may eternal lie,
    for in strange aeons even death may die.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts