Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi there. I was just flipping through the 06-07 catalog and saw the model for the Doomrider, which I thought was a pretty interesting model. While looking through a copy of the Chaos codex from a friend I didn't find any rules for such a thing. Are there rules out there from an older codex? Did this model not do well? Would it be worth the $15.00 ($22.00 w/shipping) to make this a HQ for my yet to be bought Emperor's Children? Anybody?
Last edited by wntrrvn; August 3rd, 2007 at 04:25.
hes was a special character in the 3rd edition chaos codex, thats all i know about him
He counted as flying and had a chance of disappearing at the end of each turn. Besides that he was just an above-average lord on a bike. While there are no official rules for him anymore, you could easily recreate him as just a normal chaos lord.
Cool. That was what I was wondering.
The current codex says that Daemonic Steeds are generally horses or beast but can be other things as well. Would it be possible to count the bike as one, kinda ala Ghost Rider?
(I know kinda cheesy, but entertaining.)
LO RULESOriginally Posted by Jaffar_Hasad
The kit is a standard plastic bike with six Doomrider bits.
It's a good deal if your Lord's going to join a Biker Unit.
Put DR on his bike with the RH sword arm as a Daemon Weapon.
Use the included Scythe bit for the squadron Champ.
Use his Melta Fairing bit to mark your Squadron Specialist.
The LH arm and Backpack bits can lend character to two other Bikers.
Thanks for the suggestions though, sounds like a good plan.
I did see him with a retinue of biker chosen. Sorta fit into that whole Slaaneesh metal band feel.
I picked up the mini recently but I'm not too impressed with it. I like the bike but I'm thinking about cutting off his head.
Needless to say I probably can't tell you what it says happens if you hit someone in the groin with a powerfist here on LO.