Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When dedicating a vehicle to a cult are there any special rules to follow? For example, are they allowed in cult only lists or in undivided as well? Also, if you have a Slaanesh Rhino can you use Nurgle troops to be transported? I'm a little unclear on what I can and can't do with a dedicated vehicle. I'm probably just over analyzing this and its most likely super simple.
when playing a cult army, you can only dedicate it to the cult you're playing.
To 'dedicate' a vehilce - simply buy the appriopriate upgrade - warp amp, destroyer, plague carrier etc etc.
In an undecided list, I'm not sure if there is anything actually stopping you carrying your plague marines in a slaaneshi rhino...
LO RulesOriginally Posted by AnonymousOriginally Posted by Cyric
Thanks as always Karmoon... I just have a few more questions.
First, can you buy a Chaos rhino separate from the CSM? And if so, does it then take up a FOC slot? Next, does it count as a dedicated transport? I notice it says it can transport up to "x Chaos Space Marines" and specifies what it cannot carry... does this mean anything with CSM in its title, such as bikers, can be transported? I'm just confused because under the possessed and CSM entries it has a transport option, as well as with Havocs... so does that mean that those are the only ones that can go inside? The reason I ask is because I'd really like to fill a Rhino up with Kroot but it is looking less and less feasible.
And lastly, if you cannot buy a Rhino alone and choose to "upgrade" the squad then do they have to be mounted inside? I really hope not because I think Kroot in a rhino would be the coolest thing ever, as would having a roving rhino with no squad inside at the beginning of game.
Thanks as always.
I know it was someone else that usually points this out in threads like this, but in Warhammer, unless it says you can do it, you can't.
Where the Rhino is concerned, it mentions Chosen (sans Termie armor), CSM, Havoks, and Possessed as being able to fit in there. So, basically, nothing else can use the Rhino.
Bikers cannot go in a Rhino (they're on bikes, why on earth would you want them in a Rhino?).
You can indeed have a Rhino in your army as an undedicated transport. Then anyone can use it (as long as they're a unit that can actually use it, that is). Take a look at your CSM codex, and all of this would be explained. They cost what it says, and they're under the Elite category.
Does it pay to use them like that? ... no, no it doesn't.
Actually, Dave, I'm pretty sure you can only take Rhinos as transports... for example, the Tau Devilfish is listed in the Troops section, but it can't be taken as a Troops choice by itself - it must be bought as a dedicated transport. It's just listed where it is, because it's listed near the first unit in the codex that is able to buy it (Chosen for Chaos, Fire Warriors for Tau, etc.). That's my take, anyways.
RE: Kroot in a Rhino - sorry Ecchu, can't be done. Rhinos as transports are only dedicated transports, so while the squad you bought it for does not have to ride in it, no other squads can ride in it. Only that single squad, not even another CSM squad, can ride in their dedicated transport.