No Havoc Launcher anymore, right? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member Squig69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    The North East of England
    Age
    38
    Posts
    341
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    42 (x1)

    No Havoc Launcher anymore, right?

    I just want to clarify that the Havoc M Launcher can no longer be taken on a Dreadnought before I take a knife to my beautiful conversion. :cry:

    Don't hate Da Playa, hate Da Game!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by Captain America View Post
    :w00t: Hooray for ass monkeys!

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member dizzie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Ireland
    Age
    35
    Posts
    724
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    54 (x2)

    unfortunately after just looking at the codex again it no longer has that option, begin the chopping. :cry:
    If you're always worried about crushing the ants beneath you...you won't be able to walk.

  4. #3
    Senior Member Mad Cat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Age
    44
    Posts
    4,967
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    951 (x8)

    I am having to ditch my beautiful forgeworld deathguard plasma dread with havoc launcher.

    I suppose it could be classed as a smoke launcher :cry:

  5. #4
    King of the Burning Sands Backdraft005's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Maine-South Carolina
    Age
    32
    Posts
    1,258
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    71 (x3)

    Or just count it as a missile launcher, it satisfied the WYSWYG rule, just can't use the DCCW.

  6. #5
    Spiky MindRaked's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    768
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    201 (x4)

    Quote Originally Posted by Mad Cat View Post
    I am having to ditch my beautiful forgeworld deathguard plasma dread with havoc launcher.

    I suppose it could be classed as a smoke launcher :cry:


    I had to do so myself and I feel kind of sorry for every dreadnoughts that had it attached to itself. It was a pretty good upgrade.
    MindRaked
    CHAOS Undiv.: won 14/22 games EC: 4/7 WE: 6/9 DG: 10/15, TS: 3/7 Orks : 13/20 SM NL : 1/6 TAU: 14 of 24 IG: 3/7

  7. #6
    Kut Maar Krachtig Zema's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Age
    32
    Posts
    4,014
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    539 (x8)

    leave it on!

    who cares, if it looks cool!

    seriously, if you're concerned about people bitching about it just call it a smoke launcher, or just laugh in their face.

    Never cut up a good looking model!
    Got a "good" rumour from a GW staffer? Forget about it, LO'ers know more than any random GW shop staffer.
    Voor alle nederlanders:
    The Dutch Legion
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  8. #7
    Senior Member Astantia's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    27
    Posts
    792
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    48 (x2)

    Say that they are out of missiles.

    <.<
    >.>
    <.<

    ...what?
    Gareth is the person I try to impress when I convert and paint.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts