Leapfrogging reserves? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Age
    Age is offline
    Senior Member Age's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canterbury, England
    Age
    30
    Posts
    479
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    25 (x1)

    Leapfrogging reserves?

    Right, the new codex leaves us with many many squads that can deepstrike, terminators, oblits, daemons etc (raptors too I believe)

    If one squad is deep struck to somewhere near an icon, but then they have an icon too, can another squad deep striking in the same turn use the NEW squad's icon as a homer, effectivley gaining another 6" or so from the original icon?

    Example:


    Icon --> New Deepstrikers with icon --> Newer Deepstrikers with icon --> Summoned Daemons


    This is assuming you ever get 3 units available from reserves in one turn but it could happen. Obviously no great loss if it's illegal, but nothing comes to mind that would prevent me doing so, unless icons / teleport homers have to be on the table at the beginning of the turn. Which I don't recall reading anywhere.

    If I've replied, i've probably used Italics...

    www.goodbyeboltgun.blogspot.com - Some of my stuff.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    0!=1jumpin'punch'swing jONESIE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Northern Rivers, Oz
    Age
    30
    Posts
    787
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    103 (x3)

    unless icons / teleport homers have to be on the table at the beginning of the turn.
    Sorry Chief... this situation is specifically mentioned in the rules for Summoning, and forbidden- basically, it is reguarded as 'Chain Teleportation' and not allowed

    I thought it would be fine given we have taken a huge Daemon nerf, but alas, we can't Summon from a Deep Striked unit in the same turn
    Last edited by jONESIE; August 26th, 2007 at 14:37.
    Quote Originally Posted by Jaffar_Hasad
    You need more Mordians?
    They still exist?
    LO RULES

  4. #3
    Topic Creator Deluxe Mr_Wayne's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Uppsala / Sweden
    Age
    34
    Posts
    2,146
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    225 (x7)

    Fun idea, but as jonesie says it's illegal.
    Space marines got their drop pods. We can teleport entire armies.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts