Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have 40+ Plague Bearers and I'm looking to use as many as I can in my army.
But I have to say I'm a little nervous about just splitting them into two 20 strong units and throwing them into the battle in the hopes that mass numbers smash the enemy.
I'm wondering if multiple smaller units being summoned in support of my main assault units would work better then just throwing big daemon bombs on the table?
If I use several units seven-strong units (Nurgles magic number) scattered across the board it may keep my enemy from guessing where my main assault will be coming.
With the Daemons being Fearless the small units would still be a threat and take the heat off my assaulting marines.
Feedback appreciated :happy:
four squads of 10 is a good all around configuration. They can tie enemy units up and still inflict mass casualties.
Spambot kill tally. . .337
I agree with Rabbit- you want to use all 40, so may as well keep them at equal unit strengths, 10-ish being niether too big or too small. Still a nuisance unit, but can still dish out some pain. Besides, if you tailor unit strengths for different purposes (15 for assaulting and 5 for speedbumping etc), then the Dice Gods won't favour their reserve rolls to arrive at the right time for their tasks
I've also found that using one more model in the unit than the Gods sacred number worked better than to stay fluffy with the actual number itself....but that was back when they had individual rules for Daemons...
LO RULESOriginally Posted by Jaffar_Hasad
When I was thinking of the new summoning rules, I went straight to units of 8 demons because I place the first 6 inches away ( so the furthest edge is 6.5 inches away from the icon ), the first ring of 6 demons adds and inch and the 8th model will act as a pointer giving me an additional inch toward the unit that I want to charge for 8.5 inches away from the icon. You know what they always say, every inch counts...
Or am I being beardy...