Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok so in my 2500 pt army i was gonna run a salnessh sorcerer with warp time and lash of submission. However someone bought up a good point saying that only tzeenetch can cast two powers per turn. Now i was wondering is that player turn or game turn? Cause if its player turn im leaving this baby as he is. I was gonna run him with termis in a land raider with my khorne lord and use the lash to draw enemies into combat. So what do you guys think of this and could you give me an answer to the psychic question as well thanks!!
Patriot, there's no such thing as game turn, buddy . I think you're meaning round. There are two turns per round (one for each player). The chaos codex is referring to player turns, not rounds. So yes, it is possible to use a psi power during your turn and also your opponent's turn.
However, most of the time, it's not relevant. Only with the force weapons and warp time. Of course, if you're playing with 4 players, then that's 4 turns per round.
Spambot kill tally. . .337
OK yea round but wait i got two answers which is it? I can or can not cast both in the same round lets say whip during my turn the warp time during my opponents?
Were you planning to field your termie-sorcerer with your termie-khorne lord allong with ordinary termies in a land raider? That modelcount is at least 6, and youre only allowed 5 inside a Land raider. So unless your HQ choices are wearing power armour then its a no-go.
Hows it at least 6? I have a min of 3 termis in a squad plus lord plus sorcerer thats 5.
I didnt think it was like this. I will read the codex through on this when i get back. Also when ive read the rules i have never seen these 'rounds refered to before. As far as im aware there is the turn and players turns. As i said i will check the books when i get home to make sure im not being an idiot.Yes, you can cast the whip (er, lash) during your turn and then warp time during your opponent's turn. Again, you're still only casting one psi power per turn