Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
is it possible to have two Daemon prince's in the same list.
? not sure whust want to check.
i personally think that the daemon princes are far better then the sorcerer based on the fact that they have better stats and can't be killed outright.
what are your thoughts on the daemon prince or the sorcerer?
Well they have a couple of pros and cons compaired to a sorcerer.
Pros being that they cant be insta killed, they can claim table quarters on their own, and they got better stats.
Cons are they are monsterous creatures so cant join squads and they can be targeted, they dont come with force weapons, and cant be give as many upgrades.
Overall I am beginning to think they might be slightly better than a sorcerer (specially after my first game with the new dex where a vindi shot "bounced" off a raptor squad straight ontop of my sorcerer and instakilled the bugger 8Y)
considering they got the same price I believe that putting 2 demon princes has a physcological advantage too over a sorcerer model. Also they will probably attract alot of the AT fire power leaving your tanks and rhinos breathing a little easier (not that i am advocating turning them into fire magnets but....)
In answer to your rules question, it's totally possible
The only time you can't have more than one special character is when it IS a special character.
So you can't have two Lucius in the same army. But you could easily have Ahriman and Typhus or some other such fluffy combination.
LO RulesOriginally Posted by AnonymousOriginally Posted by Cyric
Your sorcerer should generally be joined to a squad to protect him from such accidents. It is harder to hide a Daemon prince, and they do tend to attract a lot of attention. Sorcerer can have a few more tricks up his sleave, but falls short in raw cc power.
Two flying daemon princes with lash is technically possible, but will certainly not win you many points for army composition. Lash is arguably too powerful (although I have yet to hear anyone argue that it is not), so use it with care. Getting a first turn charge with both these Daemon Princes will be very possible, but likely cause little enjoyment on the other side of the table.
If the radiance of a thousand suns
Were to burst at once into the sky,
That would be like the splendor of the Mighty One...
I am become Death,
The shatterer of Worlds.
Not only can you take 2 princes, you can also have a greater daemon as well. The little blighters don't count towards the FOC.
Mirage Arcana Podcast
The "A Smart Player Will..." theory is a complete paradox. If we make an assumption that everything we do is outsmarted, then theoretically we can never win.