Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
This might be a dumb question, but you guys noticed that Chaos Rhinos only have 1 fire point, while SM Rhinos have 2 fire points??
lol ........ SM with access to later marks of the venerable Rhino STC superior to the ancient Chaos ones eh???
5555 posts caluin... nice! =)
but we still can't fire with 2 models from our fire points, right? there's nothing about it in the new codex and it's stated clearly in the other codices how many models can fire from a fire point. and in the bgb it says that only one model can fire from a fire point, unless something else is specified.
this means we only get to shoot with one model/fire point. please correct me if i'm wrong, i'd like to be wrong on this one.
EDIT: well, the bgb says that one or more models may fire from a fire point, which is pretty vague if the codex says nothing about how many models may fire from each fire point.
Last edited by Necrontyr; September 23rd, 2007 at 22:02.
"I have seen you humans, trying to forge an Empire in the name of a corpse"
Necrontyr, I read it the same way... and was like... EH?
Fire Points are barely defined in the rulebook. I read in the Wargear book that 2 people fire from the Rhino's fire point, but it was just a little diagram thingy, not so much a rule. But that's the way I've been playing.
Anyone have a better source than that?
Air Calv Guard: 3 - 2 - 1
Word Bearers: 23 - 9 - 4
I hadn't noticed the wording until now.
Its a little vague but I would just continue doing it the same way as the Space Marines.
Mirage Arcana Podcast
The "A Smart Player Will..." theory is a complete paradox. If we make an assumption that everything we do is outsmarted, then theoretically we can never win.
Yea, I just double-checked the new Chaos Codex
They dint specify how many models can shoot from the SINGLE fire point (pg 42)
All they said is there was a "large hatch" from which power armoured people can shoot from without incurring the open-topped penalty
Kinda hard to justify shooting from 2 models, to certain picky opponents ... bummer ...