Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just to clarify; Wounds caused by the blissgiver still allows saving throws before the instant death comes in affect, or have I misunderstood it?
all daemon weapons are treated as power weapons, invulnerable saves are allowed as normal however.
IRON WITHIN, IRON WITHOUT!
I survived LO Chat thanks to: Karmoon, Rabbit, Process, Tossy and Meish.
Yeah thanks! just found the part about the power weapon...
About daemon weapon in general, the wound you take if you roll a 1 can you still use the invulnerable save? Cause it reads "...no armour save allowed"
The current state of the Chaos codex suggests that you can, as it specifically mentions no armour saves.
This may be FAQed in the future. But, for the moment, you're good to use your invulnerable.
Thanks, well that sounds great!
Is it meant to be that way or have GW just made a typo?
GW aren't renowned for writing well written and clear rules.
Let's just say it really isn't their forte.
Who can tell? The player is left hanging until an FAQ turns up, and even then, there's a chance that it won't appear.
In this case, however, the general verdict is that it's pretty clear.