Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Quick question : can a Land Raider carry a squad of 9 IK sons, and a Sorceror on a Tzeentch steed ? I can't recall seeing any rules about LR's carrying Jump Infantry.
Is the Sorceror on the steed able to join the Infantry unit ?
Well I'm not sure about jump infantry in a transport, check rulebook. The Sorceror should be able to join the squad though. He's still an independant character, he'll just move as slowly as the squad he joins, ie he joins raptors, they all move the same speed, joins the 1k sons and hes moving as low as they are.
The "Steeds" entry in the new codex is the one that gives me the biggest heartburn.
The Slaanesh steed changes the unit type to Cavalry but makes no mention of transports at all.
The Khorne steed does the same thing but specifically mentions not being able to transport it.
Two steeds that do the same thing (Cavalry) yet both have differing rules.
I know this doesn't help with you Tzeentch problem but it still irks they that they wrote these rules so completely different.
For your problem the anwser is in the Big Black Book (BB.
Chaos - 55,000+ points
Tyranids - 15,000+ points
Necrons - 6000 points