Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i posted an army list and before i start palying a game in a few hours i want to get an answer and i wanted to have enough time to change anything that needs to be changed in that time
anyways i have a khorne bez squad with a champion with a plasma pistol, and 2 ordinary khornez with plasma
i was told to take the plasmaz off the khorne, is this to stop them from blowinmg themselves up? or to just save points, as they ARE assault troops and they can assault 12" from my understanding which is the same range as the pistol.... so yeah?
im talking about khorne bezerkers
i have a squad of 12 with a champion and yeah.. as i explained. i have champ with 1 plas and there is i think 2 in the squad with plas guns and i just found another plas gun in my bits so i was wondering before i go chopping off hands... what should i do? im not scared of rolling ones, i never get them.
i seem to stick around the 2/3's which isnt that great either but at least im not blowing up my own guys
well i just took another look and i noticed i had the two leaders mixed up
the skull champion actually has a bolter and p fist
and the chaos space marine has a power fist and plasma pistol
so thats not too bad ey?
You don't want plasma guns on them, but plasma pistols would be fine.
The reason is that you can't rapid fire and then charge. As for plasma pistols and the overheat rule, that is up to you. Rolling a 1 to hit and then failing your armor save is rare for marines. Guard die horribly and often with plasma (but that is what the lads do!)
Against 3+ save armies, plasma is very useful, especially since Berserkers only have one power weapon per squad now. /laments the loss of chainaxe rules.
Side note: Please try to use better grammar going forward. The folks here try to keep things like sentence structure to a higher standard than other sites and will eventualy stop responding to your posts.
RecklessFable's Journey to Mediocrity (Painting an IG army)
I've been addicted to World of Tanks lately and neglecting my IG... But it is so... much... fun!
I'll role play Karmoon, *coughs for attention* "regular save are allowed by the 'gets hot' mechanic." Karmoon mood off (note to self to play the part of Pappa more often :rofl ).
As the Toon said, it's nearly always too risky having a plasma weapon of any kind on a champion. Also, I think you mean plasma pistols and not plasma guns, as berzerkers cannot take plasma guns. On that note, they can't have bolters either; I think you mean bolt pistol.
Most players don't equip their zerkers with plasma pistols, though, it's not a bad option if you're short high strength weaponry. Still, it's an expensive weapon for a 12" range. Just something to think about.
In the new codex, having a basic power weapon allows your zerker champion to take advantage of the init booster from furious charge. However, if you're strapped for time, then the power fist is still a good option.
BTW Toon, love your signature quote. Who is this Rabbit character anyway? Sounds ominous and very dangerous with his daemon carrot weapon and cabbage of smiting.
Spambot kill tally. . .337
so when u use a rapid firing weapon like a plasma gun you cant charge the turn after that? see im still learning the rules slowly, everygame i play with my brother we bring more and more rules in so we have the basics down but that assault/rapid fire scenario i didnt know about
but with pistols... i can still fire them and charge or are they out too?
Yes, with any pistol weapon, you can charge after shooting it. Also, I posted an earlier post the same time as your last one, so you might look at some of my suggestions :ballon::ballon:
Spambot kill tally. . .337
yes i did mean boltguns and i did mean plasma pistols
i was just making sure i knew what was going on
im trying to base a building ive made and find my camera so i can take some photos of some big shoota conversions i did last night while my brother finished painting his orks
i was told that my chaos lord has a melta bolter combi weapon and can only fire the melta once
he has a heavy armoured nob with a bigshoota/rokkit launcher combi
does that mean he can only use the rokkit once too? or is it just with uber mean guns like the melta?