Chaos Codex - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Chaos Codex

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Chaos Codex

Hello everybody, as you may have guessed, I'm here to talk to you about the new Codex: Chaos Space Marines. First, let me just say what we're all thinking anyway: It sucks. Don't let rational arguments fool you - anyone who doesn't think it sucks is a fanboy who clearly has no idea what he's talking about. And we don't like fanboys, do we?

The Codex sucks. That is a fact. It is a fact because I said so. I've been playing Chaos for over 40 years, so I know what I'm talking about. I've never felt so shafted. Can you imagine there are changes in this Codex? Nothing has ever changed before. I'm a veteran and I can tell you that no previous Codex, not even the get-you-by list in 3rd edition, forced me to change the way I play my army. This one does.

First off, it's just Loyalists with spikes. I can't see any reason why Chaos Space Marines should look or function anything like loyalist Space Marines. Anyone who's ever read any fluff on the subject knows that the two are completely seperate species that have evolved on opposite sides of the galaxy and hadn't even met before the 13th Black Crusade. They should have nothing in common!