Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Okay, am i allowed to mix marks for a chaos army or do I have to stick with the same mark(eg Khorne for some units and tzeench for other units
Oh okay, thank you
Not being pedantic.. but just clearing things up...
Independant characters still have 'marks of chaos'
but, squads now have icons of chaos.
Either way, it's very easy to understand - much more simple than the previous codex.
Please read the new codex
LO RulesOriginally Posted by AnonymousOriginally Posted by Cyric
Actually the marks still exist, though they are bought for squads as Icons, if you read the rules as written it states that the icon gives the members of the squad the mark of...
Charecters buy the marks seperately for obvious reasons. Also if there were no marks the Power specific units (i.e. Berserkers, Thousand Sons, etc.) wouldn't gain any special abilities as none of these units carry an Icon.