Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
My son and I are relatively new to 40k: I play DH, he is Chaos; a match made in heaven and hell? I have got to grips with my codex but, to help him along a bit, I have started to digest the Chaos codex also, as well as reading in here. One thing that i quickly realised - Lash is truly awesome! He was using predominantly Warptime on his Sorcerer which is also good but, given he is footslogging his marines, Lash is probably better suited atm (he only has 800 points and 1 rhino with 10 CSM for troop movement).
One question: Is there anything to stop a player using a DP with MoS and lash aswell as a Sorcerer and, if this is possible, could they both target the same unit in the same turn?
Thanks in advance for your help.
Im pretty sure you can only lash a squad once. You can take to lashers though. It is probabley the most broken rule in the codex.
Just a note, please keep the armylist forum for armylists, this should have been posted in the general chaos forum really.
The only thing stopping you is the maximum point cost you're playing with.
Yes, both the DP and Sorc. can target the same unit with L.o.S. , this can almost ensure a first turn charge from the DP.
The codex says NOTHING about not being able to lash the same unit.
It is very cheesy using 2 lashes though.
I kinda figured there would be a hint of cheese, its just something that came to me whilst bored at work :lol:
Sorry for the wrong forum post, I thought i was in the Parent forum :tut:
Nothing prevent you from Lashing 2 units, but be careful, you must make a pinning test on the unit that was moved, even if it's one of yours. I know that for Chaos it's not that big a risk, but you never know... you might not want to pin your own troops in front of the enemy line of fire.
Pinning your own troops would be a very bad idea.
The tactic, though repellent, is perfectly legal.
I doubt that there will be many cases or even a few where lashing your own troops will be a good idea.
Almost all cases you WILL have more units on your side of the board than the opposite. Would you rather lash your own guys closer to an enemy unit while taking a pinning test? OR would you rather pull the enemy toward you, make THEM take a pinning test, AND most likely have 1-2 ( if not more ) units able to shoot and assault it? ;Y
O yeah.... don't forget to consider maybe putting in a defiler for some amazing lash/defiler combo action.
Shame...shame...shame. You can ONLY lash enemy units, as stated in the lash's description
(three posts on this illicit tactic, and one of them a moderator- heh).
Spambot kill tally. . .337
The second part of my comment was on the OP that asked if they could take two Lash characters.
Probably could have laid it out a little better. I knew what I was doing.