Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the codex it says greater daemon and daemon prince have one single close combat weapon, but nothing else, do they come stock with a daemon weapon or aren't they allowed?
the codex clearly mentions what they have and what they can take.
Thier only options are those listed in their entry.
Essentially, the one close combat weapon means that they get the exact number of attacks in their profile. Though keep in mind that they are Monstrous Creatures, and so would benefit from that rule - ergo they essentially count as having power weapons.
"If you can wait til I get home, then I swear we can make this last."
The quick answer is no.
The long answer is, since they don't have any options, then no. They're stuck with their default CCW.
thats what i wanted to hear, not a "THEY HAVE IT ALL IN THE CODEX"
If the option is there, in the codex, then they may take it. If it isn't, then obviously, they may not.
If they have a CCW, that's just that - a CCW, defined as that and nothing else. If it's a power weapon, they'd say that (not that a Greater Daemon would need it - being Monstrous Creatures and all). If it was a Daemon Weapon, it'd say that. But, it says CCW, so you can't pick anything but a CCW.
Got a "good" rumour from a GW staffer? Forget about it, LO'ers know more than any random GW shop staffer.
Voor alle nederlanders:
The Dutch Legion