Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Anyone else notice that under Lash's description it mentions being used in the shooting phase. However, it does not say the power is restricted to the model's shooting phase only.
So the cool thing is I believe we can use it both in our shooting and our opponents shooting phase. 8X
If you still think they don't mean that, look at the other powers. All the others except Nurgle restrict the power to the model's shooting phase or say any player turn.
Now the only thing I can think of that might go against this is it talks about using the power instead of a ranged wpn. Now I personally can't think of anything that is ranged and can be used in your opponents turn.
Maybe I'm wishing for too much.
Happy lashing everyone! :party:
Well uh, you can only use one power per game turn if your not tzeentch. And I'm confident that you can't shoot your pistol in the shooting phase, even those it doesn't say you cant. I'd apply the same logic here as well.
Yeah... not being able to fire a wpn during you enemies turn is the only thing that is iffy.
It depends on what you define as turn. A player turn or turn in general. Idk about you but I've always interpreted it as player turn. So you actually could cast it twice if it was legal.
However, if the rumors are true about 5th ed. coming out we might get a change in psychic rules to let this happen. Otherwise, what is the coincidence that they did that for slaanesh and nurgle only. 1 misprint... okay.... 2 misprints.... odd... 2 misprints right after the other..... suspicious.
Logic is nice.... but it's not something GW likes to use.
Interesting idea, inlukasha, but no dice. You mentioned the reason in your first post: Since it specifies that you may use the power instead of shooting a weapon, then it's clearly referring only to your own shooting phase, that is, unless you believe that you can also fire your weapon in your opponent's shooting phase :happy:
Spambot kill tally. . .337
GW explains what a turn is very explicitely in the FAQ.
And sadly, the fact that psychic powers follow the rules for shooting unless explicitely stated otherwise nips this in the bud rather simply.
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)
Hehe I put in some more thought about the subject. If what I saw was true..... people would be truly screaming cheese.
Consider this hilarious possibility. A hive tyrant is lumbering down the field and ends up 1" away from you models so he can assault. In the shooting phase, however, you use Lash and push him 6+ " away. As long as you were lucky you could constantly push him back away from assault range.
OR if you didn't manage to pull yourself into a first turn charge, you can pull that unit again in your enemy's turn.
OR you see another squad you'd like to try and pin, only this time in your opponent's turn.
The possibilities would have been deliciously evil.
But alas, we can't.
It would have been funny to see the faces on tyranid/tau/eldar faces if it was true.
Inlukasha if I ever meet you in person remind me not to play you on the table. I'd be afraid of what other cunning/sneaky/ninja tactics you have hidden up your sleeve.
"If you can wait til I get home, then I swear we can make this last."
Hehe thanks. :C I still have a lot to remember/learn about 40k. I've only been playing for little over a yr. and that's mostly off than on.
You can't be truly devious until you know all your possible enemies very well.