Deepstrike IC+squad - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member Moonwatcher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Birmingham, England
    Age
    33
    Posts
    149
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    51 (x1)

    Deepstrike IC+squad

    Just a quick one, ive had a look arround ut cant see this specificaly dealt with in another thread.

    i have a termie sorcerer and a squad of termies that i want to deep strike. i know the sorcerer can be part of the termie unit due to his IC status,

    my question is, can i declare he is mrt of the squad beofre the deepstrike and therefore they all arive at the same time? or is it required to roll for the termies and sorcerer seperatly?

    cheers


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Age
    29
    Posts
    82
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    sad enough you have to roll for each unit/ic independantly. but we have the home rule that you need to roll just once if they are in one unit. just ask your friends

  4. #3
    Sadomachiatto Karmoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Frankfurt, Germany
    Posts
    7,076
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputation
    790 (x8)

    I think most people SHOULD let you deepstrike your characters and squad they're with together. It's absurd they can't deepstrike together.

    It's like the Chaos lord reaching down to pick up a 10 pound note he has dropped, and when he looks up his squad have gone.

    Not that that's ever happened to me....
    LO Rules

    Quote Originally Posted by Anonymous
    Anyone who's as loyal and motivated to doing what they love as you are is respectable in my book
    Quote Originally Posted by Cyric
    I'm taking leave of my senses and shall be out of my mind until further notice.

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Age
    29
    Posts
    82
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    or if they come via reserves in any other way, it just doesn't make sense. "hey guys, i'm gonna take a leek" and the next moment "woh! where you guys". i mean come on GW...

  6. #5
    Supreme Evil Overlord Dreachon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Age
    34
    Posts
    4,873
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    189 (x8)

    If you go by RAW then you need to roll seperately for the IC and the squad, if your plying with friends or people who also think it's boogus they'd likely let you just make one roll.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts