Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just a quick one, ive had a look arround ut cant see this specificaly dealt with in another thread.
i have a termie sorcerer and a squad of termies that i want to deep strike. i know the sorcerer can be part of the termie unit due to his IC status,
my question is, can i declare he is mrt of the squad beofre the deepstrike and therefore they all arive at the same time? or is it required to roll for the termies and sorcerer seperatly?
sad enough you have to roll for each unit/ic independantly. but we have the home rule that you need to roll just once if they are in one unit. just ask your friends
I think most people SHOULD let you deepstrike your characters and squad they're with together. It's absurd they can't deepstrike together.
It's like the Chaos lord reaching down to pick up a 10 pound note he has dropped, and when he looks up his squad have gone.
Not that that's ever happened to me....
LO RulesOriginally Posted by AnonymousOriginally Posted by Cyric
or if they come via reserves in any other way, it just doesn't make sense. "hey guys, i'm gonna take a leek" and the next moment "woh! where you guys". i mean come on GW...
If you go by RAW then you need to roll seperately for the IC and the squad, if your plying with friends or people who also think it's boogus they'd likely let you just make one roll.