Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
when the chaos lord is attatched to the chosen can they still infiltrate? i cant find it in the codex.
how do you torture a necron?
slowly download windows 95 on to it.
Armies- 6000pts of chaos marines 1000pts necrons.
No. Have a look into the rulebook (independent characters).
Also, unless otherwise stated, independent characters can't start the game attached to a squad. They must join the respective unit after the game begins.
Last edited by Rabbit; March 7th, 2008 at 02:55.
Spambot kill tally. . .337
The FAQ doesn't really clarify things, although it does set a precedent. It's a logical step to assume that as charachter can only join a unit that is arriving from reserves in the same turn, then he should only join a unit that is deployed at the same time as he (ie not when he deploys during normal deployment, than the chosen delpoy during ifiltration). This is obviously stretching RAW a bit, but as there is no clear rule either that says you CAN or you CAN'T, but there is precedent, I would say no.
Last edited by Iaphyr; March 7th, 2008 at 14:22. Reason: typing grammer that what is terrible :-p
Yeah, I gotta disagree with you, here, Rabbit. That FAQ quote is talking about attaching ICs to units as they come in from reserve.
The rule on page 81 is pretty clear. You can attach an Independant Character to a squad as you deploy it.
What's irritating is that, as I read it, you can't attach an Independant Character to a squad which isn't yet deployed. Hq's go down before Fast Attacks, so your Lord can't possibly start the game attached to Raptors. He has to be placed down first, before there's a Raptor squad to join, and the Raptors aren't allowed to join him when they're placed.
To answer the OP's question, though, you definitely can't attach an Independant Character to an Infiltrating squad unless the character can also infiltrate on his own.
You can attach him to Chosen, but only if they don't Infiltrate.
Last edited by Left of West; March 7th, 2008 at 16:39.
Once again, the conservative, sandwich-heavy portfolio pays off for the hungry investor!