Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Dose eternal warrior protect the demon prince from force weapon attacks
I'd definatley say yes, force weapons say that the libarian must pass a psycick test in order to cause instant death, and erternal warrior protects from instant death. Yes
Armies: Space Marines: 3500ptsSpace Wolves: 2000pts (in Progress)Click here to join Travian: http://www.travian.co.uk/?uc=uk5_662
A forceweapon does NOT cause instant death, it kills the model outright, in 5th this will e altered in causing instant death but for now a libby with his deathstick will kill your DP in one go.
or until they bring out an FAQ...
There is no rule for "Outright kills" and yet there is a rule for "instant Death"
Thank you GW for again making loopholes in your rules.
Instant death requires you to take a test. A force weapon just kills you, period. I don't know if you can take an invulnerable save against it or not.
instant death doesn't require a test, were are you getting that from, forceweapon those need a test to do it and yes you still get an invulnerable save when he rolls to wounds, just pray not a sinlge wound lands on you.
I'm pretty sure there's been a horrible mistake here.