Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have been considering buying this: Chaos Warhound Titan model but it seems I cant get the weapon load out I want for it in the kit. Megabolters just don't cut it for what I had in mind for it...
So here is my question fellow LOers. Would you accept that the very nicely sculpted multibarrel guns that is not the plasma blastgun would be passable as turbolasers. And no I am not converting a 295GBP model. It either does what I want or I'm buying 11,66 Carnifexes instead.
The Lucius has a Turbolaser option:
Wolf Class Warhound Titan
I'd just give FW a ring and inquire nicely if you couldn't get a Titan specially packed.
Ask if they'd just exchange the Vulcan bit for a Turbo bit and see what they say.
They seem like friendly fellows, and it certainly is worth a try. :- )
Im not uterly posetive on this one but i think the barrels come seperatley on the vulcan, you could magnestise them so you can switch them for some longer looking barrels.
FW might switch the parts for you. but you will need to 'dirty' up the turbo laser to make it fit with the rest of the model.
I allready called them and they said that they cant scrounge other kits for bits. you get it as is and nothing more.
regarding that other titan. its nice and all but its very corpsegody and we can't ahve none of that. Khorne would be most angry with me and Tzeentch have a word with the dice gods to punish me.
Which means that I better start digging for some shiny bits to convert the megabolter. hmm... no I think I'll just go buy them carnie and maybe a hierodule instead.
For Tzeen... I mean the over mind!
Try and build your own turbolases out of some plasticard, it's not that hard with a little practice.
Are you trying to be tourny legal?? I guess if it was a house game and you were my opponent I'd let you use it for whatever. My buddies and I play with the 'counts as' rule quite often.
Not everyone has the money to by all the right pieces nor the time to do all sorts of conversion jobs.
But, you get to select *which* two from a long list.
Ergo, all those various guns are available to ship.
It'd be insane to cast guns one at a time as they were ordered.
So, there'd be no "scrounging" going on in this case.
If you're still game, call back and ask to speak with a manager.
Well, I think I'm more relaxed than most players, so 'd definately let you have a count as. Just tell me before the game, and I'd be fine. Sure, it would be great if everything was "what you see is what you get", but realisitcally people really shouldn't have to pay so much more just for one bit. In your case, buying a whole second titan!
If you are great at modelling, you can always try to convert the gun barrels of that one arm. Other than that, good luck and hopefully too many people won't be stiffs about it.
(I wish I had a Chaos titan)
I am heading off to the Peace Corps. It is bery likely I will not be back. Good luck to all of you endeavors.
The lucius is shipped with a variety of guns yes, but they are made for the Lucius and they wont throw in Lucius bits with the chaos warhound.
Tourney legal means it looks good not that you are usuing only off the shelf stuff.
Some tourneys have some very interesting rules for WYSIWYG.
For example, if two asp champs in your army have plasma pistols, but your army list has no plasma pistols, you can declare that ALL plasma pistols are actually bolt pistols. And they are ok with this.
They are not ok with some plasma pistols counting as bolt pistols and others counting as actual plasma pistols (or something else).
I doubt you're going to get two Warhound Titans, so I'd say that it depended upon the tourney at hand (read the rules in details) or the person you're playing against.
Most people who aren't extremely anal about the issue will let you. It's an expensive and grossly overpriced model, I'm not going to punish the warhound owner any further by being an ass on top of that.
LO RulesOriginally Posted by AnonymousOriginally Posted by Cyric