Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey guys. I'm not a chaos player, so excuse me if this seems to be a stupid question!
What I need to know is - do Chaos Land Raiders get the "Power of the Machine Spirit" rule like loyalist ones?
If they don't then they would probably be a real waste of points, huh...
From what I remember, they do not get Power of the Machine Spirit.
However, they can take the upgrade Demonic Possession, which, in effect, is almost the same thing.
"Listen up you primitive screwheads ... see this ... this is my BOOM-stick!" - Ash
"I told you, it's not Pink! It's Light Red!" Donut on his new power-armor.
The newest codex gives us no such thing. The only time you'll see a Chaos Land Raider firing all it's weapons is when it's sitting still. (And hopefully in cover)
"If you can wait til I get home, then I swear we can make this last."
It is true, we don't get to move and fire....
Hence the reason i dont have one
They are 30pts cheaper though. And while daemonic possession's -1BS may seem harsh keep in mind that all the weapons on the LR are Twin-Linked.
Nevermore Chapter: 6200 pts; 97/49/11; Longest Streak: 9 Wins/4 Losses; Nearing Completion
The Chaos Land raider can transport the ultra-killy 5 man termie squad with combi-weapons, heavy flamer and power weapons, or a ten-man squad of Chosen or Berzerkers with lords/sorcerers. The loyalist one can't do that. Our termies and assault specialists are simply better, so I can live with a worse Land Raider. With Possession it's going to be very hard to stop. Supported by our dirt cheap ultra-grit marines, were not that bad off.
"The more choices you force the opponent to make, the better the chance for you to capitalize on his mistakes"