Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm in the last stages of putting my army together but I'm not sure on a few rules from the 4th ed codex. Firstly, can a charicter with a mark join a unit without that mark? If so could the said charicter join a unit with a different mark? Also, if I join a terminator lord to a unit of terminators and deepstrike them, will the lord come at the same time as the unit or will they arive seperately?
You can mix lords with diferent marks in to units who have diferent marks, there's no rule that you can't (atleast i didin't found one).I think for the Deepstrike termies, you have to roll for your unit of termies and for the lord in termie armor seperatly, if the lord comes to play and the termies stay, the lord has to be placed at your table edge (atleast that's what's writen in the rulebook)
I think in terms of your lord and terminators, you have to roll for them separately to see which one's come in and such. I don't think he can join til after they are both on the field.
Thats a bit dissapointing about the terminators but at least I have more freedom with marks now. On that topic, is it worth giving a 10 man CSM squad MoT or would it be better to just add 2-3 more men?
It's really tight if they don't allow that.10 is a good number... but a 5+ invulnerable works better the more times you throw the dice. So.. while it might be ok on a squad of 10, on a squad of 20, it really WILL be a hassle to the enemy.On that topic, is it worth giving a 10 man CSM squad MoT or would it be better to just add 2-3 more men?
LO RulesOriginally Posted by AnonymousOriginally Posted by Cyric