grenades? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: grenades?

  1. #1
    Senior Member Renosaurus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Eye of terror
    Age
    29
    Posts
    523
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    20 (x2)

    grenades?

    ok, maybe I'm stupid, but what are offencive and defencive grenades? I've looked in the codex, and in the rulebook, but can't find it.

    also, I couldn't find the specifik rules for melta bombs...
    I know quoting is not allowed, so, what is the page number in the rulebook?


    thnx,
    RenoSaurus

    The best thing about chaos, is your opponent's face when he looks at your disgusting Plague marines

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Dr. Paris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Durham, NC
    Age
    32
    Posts
    709
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    141 (x3)

    Quote Originally Posted by Shas'O RenoSaurus View Post
    ok, maybe I'm stupid, but what are offencive and defencive grenades? I've looked in the codex, and in the rulebook, but can't find it.

    also, I couldn't find the specifik rules for melta bombs...
    I know quoting is not allowed, so, what is the page number in the rulebook?


    thnx,
    RenoSaurus
    Offensive and defensive grenades are in the 5th ed book.

    Offensive grenades are identical to frag grenades, defensive are identical to plasma or blight grenades. Melta bombs should be under the grenade section with the rest of them or under vehicles.

  4. #3
    Son of LO Plague_00's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Pyromania
    Age
    29
    Posts
    2,263
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -5 (x0)

    actually from what the gw staff have confirmed offensive grenades will negate the effect of cover altogether when charging into it (it'll go on initiative values as per normal combat)

    and defensive grenades rob them of all charging bonuses not just the +1 attack

    and melta bombs are under melta bombs in the main 40k rulebook lolz check teh index at the back
    "take my love, take my land, take me to where i cannot stand, i don't care i'm still free you can't take the sky from meee" ;- firefly

    "i'm gonna grant you your greatest wish i'm gonna show you a world without sin" ;- serentiy

    "I am a leaf on the wind, watch how i soar" ;- serenity

  5. #4
    Senior Member Renosaurus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Eye of terror
    Age
    29
    Posts
    523
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    20 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by Plague_00 View Post
    and melta bombs are under melta bombs in the main 40k rulebook lolz check teh index at the back
    you must really think I'm stupid, don't you?

    There's no option "melta bomb" in the index, it's not under "melta weapons", and not under "grenades" either
    The best thing about chaos, is your opponent's face when he looks at your disgusting Plague marines

  6. #5
    Member KingDamo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Age
    36
    Posts
    124
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    i think it's actually in the vehicle section under AP but i don't have the book on me. all the grenades are in the same spot from my recollection (plasma, melta, krak)

  7. #6
    Junior Member aidann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    its on page 72

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts